After today’s sitting . . .

The Art of Being Jes

Well, this is where I ended up today.

A little bit about this painting, and it’s place with The Awiya Project. For my day job, which I do not talk a bout because it requires a certain level confidentiality, I work with persons with developmental disabilities. And I love it. I have found a kind of fulfillment in it I certainly never had working to line someone else’s pockets with profits. I ca see how my work positively impacts another human beings life, in fundamental ways. And it brings me immeasurable joy.

Well this painting is for such a gentleman. A wonderful human being facing challenges most of us will never understand.

He loves to fish. And today I got to take him to a fishing tourney for persons with disabilities. He took second place, and was presented a trophy. Seeing the smile on his face, and the pure…

View original post 160 more words

Please comment!

