Iceland! Out of this World!

Brit-ish

I’m sitting indoors this morning, the weather having taken a turn for the worse after our 4 whole days of sun. All I can think about is places I’d like to be right now, and one place keeps coming up. Iceland!

For those of you who haven’t been, it is an incredible place, formed and re-formed time and time again over the past 50-60 million years, by a number of incredible geological processes. Iceland is quite literally being torn apart by the North American and Eurasian tectonic plates, and it’s population draws 100% of its power and heat from renewable energy sources.

Of course the majority of you probably don’t enjoy the thrills of tectonics, glaciers and sustainable energy like me; so I’ll let some pictures show you what my favourite place in the world has to offer!

I hope you like what you’ve seen. It really is an incredible place for so…

View original post 27 more words

Please comment!

