May 27, 2012

Linda Halcomb's Blog

Memorial Day weekend in Indianapolis and looking forward to great things today. First the race. The coverage has already started – right now the topic is the dedicated fans that spend the night camping at the gates waiting to claim their favorite spot. Later the “Greatest Spectacle in Racing”. It is an exhilarating experience but after four or five times attending I decided that was enough. Now I listen on the radio while planting flowers. Our family is getting together later in the day. I have the responsibility for the fried chicken. Ymm-o!

Here is my final work based on the trip to NYC. I did this painting after returning home. It started out as my latest experiment with Yupo but as I worked I began to think about walking the streets and subway stations of New York about the rough surface and the colorful bits of paper, about the…

View original post 78 more words

Please comment!

