My pencils are sharpened, any suggestions?

Lmamoogi's Blog

Drawing is something I’ve always found exciting. My dad used to run a photocopying and computing shop in Oxford when I was a kid and I’d often pop along on a Saturday to raid the stationary, hoarding whatever goodies I could. I remember being really excited by the vast quantities of paper and coloured card and pens everywhere stashed between tonnes of computer parts, ash trays and other random crap. Such good memories. My dad would plonk a stack of paper in front of me and I was off, entertained for hours.

I was totally obsessed with drawing horses (no change there), but I also remember drawing lots of birds in royal attire with crowns and jewels. I’m not quite sure why, possibly being told stories about magpies and their love of jewels and shiny things.

Fast forward twenty years and I’m still drawing lots animals but now I’m trying…

View original post 102 more words

Please comment!

