Wintry Facade

Et Cetera

Image

Wintry Facade, 16″ X 20″ , Acrylic on Canvas

A recollection loathsome bitter-sweetness and yet I haven’t the heart to burn it at the bond fire. Wintry Facade was made for a group exhibition called “Urban Nature”, my would be second exhibition.  I dropped out of this show due to the lack of funding. But, the “bitter-sweetness” relegate to the object being portrayed, not the exhibition.

It was a very stylish window of a seemingly Victorian building in the neighborhood that I used to live.  I’d pass this place every week wondering what it looks like inside.  On an early winter day, I decided to walk off my heartbreak by strolling through the neighborhood photographing architectural elements on homes.  I stopped at that window and spent some five minutes trying to capture the stained glass piece next to it. A tenant saw me and after a brief greeting he offered…

View original post 52 more words

Please comment!

