Las Tres Cruces again, finally

Greg Ebersole

Finally, after a month or more, I was able to climb Las Tres Cruces again. Almost every Saturday night for the last month or more, it rained. The ground was too wet and slippery to hike. This morning, I woke at 6 a.m. and it was a spectacular day. Blue sky and bright sunshine. I went and had my coffee and pan queso, then walked from my barrio to the start of the trail- about 25 minutes. I climbed today in 44 minutes. I stopped about 4 times to take photos. I didn’t push myself. My time was a lot slower than my best- 37 minutes. Oh well. I think I’ve finally accepted the fact that I will probably never beat the record of my 26 year old friend, Natalia. The legend is that she climbed it in 30 minutes. I’m not sure if I should believe that or not…

View original post 132 more words

Please comment!

